hosted by transip   relayed by ilovedrumnbass 

Loading...

TUNE IN PLAYERS
jungletrain.net promomix
list all prev 2021/Jan 2020/Dec 2020/Oct ... 2005/Jan next
Arnicvs - jungletrain.net promomix december 2020
published on Fri 2020/Dec/11
downloads description
download mix
79:57 minutes


(click on image for full size)
Closing the ranks in this turbulent year comes Arnicvs, curating his 7th promomix for the 16th anniversary of the series. In line with the usual M.O., this installment brings the variety of styles you would expect, with a little twist.

During take off, feel free to let ASC's signature ethereal noise take you into that atmospheric headspace, but be warned, drone zone ahead! Human Two's submarine ambience is but the herald of fierce militant beats leading into some dark territory. Through a short drumfunk excursion we swiftly move on into a string of blissful amen sounds with a dark and dirty edge, courtesy of Acid Lab, Trainspotter, and Dub-One, which surely will bring out the air drummer in everyone.

After the roller coaster ride we exit through the gift shop and onwards on a deep space voyage for the remainder of the trip, smoothly sailing back to where we began.

We hope you'll enjoy this promomix, and do not forget to tune into Ashback and Arnicvs's Contraverse Collective's Negative Rhythm Space and Blissful Beats every Tuesday night from 20.00 - 22.00 CET, 19.00 - 21.00 GMT, 14.00 - 16.00 EST, 11.00 - 13.00 PST. Buddha Bless!

Links:
http://contraverse.net/radio
https://soundcloud.com/arnie
tracklist
01. ASC - Half the Words You Say - Silent Season [SSCD15, 2014]
02. Human Two - Four Three Two [Dub]
03. Sam KDC - Navigation to Nowhere - Auxiliary [AUX011, 2014]
04. Ahmad & Akinsa - Darkgray Heart - Conspired Within Music [CWM-022, 2019]
05. Arlow - Oblivion - Singularity Audio - Singularity Audio [2017]
06. Electrosoul System - Before After - Microfunk Music [MICROFUNKDIY001, 2016]
07. Nebula - True Love - Scientific Wax [SWCD002, 2017]
08. DJ Trax - Lay Back - Outsider [OUTSIDER020, 2008]
09. Acid Lab - Distant Space - Omni Music [OMNI028, 2014]
10. Trainspotter ft Corina - Our Last Kiss [Dub]
11. Dub-One - Snow - Scientific Wax [SW021, 2016]
12. Meanone - Luminescence of Satellites - Omni Music [OMNIZERO31, 2014]
13. Aural Imbalance - Europa - Advection Music [AMLPD01, 2017]
14. Sonic Generation - Absolute Magnitude - Looking Good [LGR028, 2000]
15. DB1 - Plastic Clouds - Subvert Central [SCDIGITAL009, 2008]
16. Furi Anga - When Our World Jaded (Seba Remix) - Translation Recordings [TRNLS007, 2011]
17. Bop - Waterfall - Microfunk Music [MICROFUNKDIY002, 2018]
18. ASC - Deep Freeze - Silent Season [SSV09, 2015]
19. Nicolas Jaar - Colomb - Circus Company [CCCD009, 2011]
list all prev 2021/Jan 2020/Dec 2020/Oct ... 2005/Jan next