hosted by transip   relayed by ilovedrumnbass 

Loading...

TUNE IN PLAYERS
jungletrain.net promomix
list all 2020/Jan 2019/Dec ... 2005/Jan next
Al-Wah - jungletrain.net promomix january 2020
published on Sun 2020/Jan/12
downloads description
download mix
77:27 minutes


(click on image for full size)
jungletrain.net is proud to present: Al-Wah - jungletrain.net promomix january 2020

During his 25 years in Drum and Bass and Jungle, Alex always stuck to the more traditional styles of the genre, like drumfunk, breakbeats and deep atmospherics, only looking at tribalism and the minimal movement from afar. After years of not really feeling it, something clicked and, whether he wanted to or not, Al turned to the dark side and was hooked.

Finding himself in this other corner of the drum and bass spectrum, Al figured it was time to step into the spotlight and show you what this means to him. For JT's first promomix installment of 2020, Al-Wah delivers a minimalistic militant mix, featuring bongo driven tribalism interspersed with rolling snares and a background ambience giving you that feeling of impending doom, always near but not quite real.

If this mix is to your liking, we suggest you check in on Al-Wah's Sound Intentions show, live every other monday night from 19.00 - 21.00 CET, 18.00 - 20.00 GMT, 13.00 - 15.00 EST, 10.00 - 12.00 PST!
tracklist
01. Ahmad & Akinsa - Restricted Area - Urban Poetry [UP019, 2018]
02. Overlook - All of the Witches - UVB76 Music [UVB76​-​008, 2018]
03. JB - Train Fi Leeds - Conspired Within Music [CWM-022, 2019]
04. Conspired Within - Emnperor's March - Conspired Within Music [CWM-012, 2018]
05. Shiken Hanzo - Aikaido - Cylon Recordings [CYL009, 2016]
06. Pessimist - Thug - UVB76 Music [UVB76​-​014, 2019]
07. Akinsa - Arkon - Conspired Within Music [CWM-014, 2018]
08. Torn - Dance on the Bones - Samurai Music [HANNYABLACK, 2019]
09. Skeptical - Imperial - Exit Records [EXIT053, 2015]
10. Artilect - Rhythm Seeker - Samurai Music [SMDE13, 2019]
11. The Untouchables ft Homemade Weapons - Thorium - Samurai Music [SMDELP03, 2018]
12. D-Bridge - Trinity Vile - Cylon Recordings [CYL010, 2016]
13. Loxy & Ink - Amazon (Loxy Remix) - Cylon Recordings [2019]
14. Ahmad & Akinsa - 2 Headed Demon - Conspired Within Music [CWM-022, 2019]
15. The Untouchables - Genetic Manipulation - Samurai Music [SMDELP03, 2018]
16. Kit Curse - Silence is Death - Conspired Within Music [CWM-022, 2019]
17. Torn - Insomnia - Samurai Music [SHIRO003, 2017]
18. Homemade Weapons ft The Untouchables - Riddle - Weaponary [WPN004, 2018]
19. Overlook - Down The Rabbit Hole - Osiris Music [OSMUK053, 2018]
20. Workforce - Make Me - Exit Records [EXIT089, 2019]
list all 2020/Jan 2019/Dec ... 2005/Jan next