hosted by transip   relayed by ilovedrumnbass 


list all prev 2020/Oct ... 2009/Nov Engineers/1 2009/Sep ... 2005/Jan next
Tallboy - engineers vol. 1
published on Sat 2009/Oct/03
downloads description
download mix
73:10 minutes

(click on image for full size)
Welcome aboard the " engineers series." This mix is the first of many mixes that will showcase dubplates and unsigned tracks produced by the station's DJs or distributed through affiliated labels. The engineer mixes are compiled and created by our dedicated and talented staff, starting out with the one and only Tallboy. Be prepared for an amazing trip through the rough and rugged world of Drum & Bass / Jungle, produced by some of the finest artists around!

Tallboy started mixing in 1997, first showcasing his skill and gaining reputation at various house parties and local dives. From the very beginning, he avidly avoided mainstream Drum & Bass / Jungle, instead focusing on the minimal and offbeat side of the sound. Tallboy then took a 7 year hiatus from mixing and the "party" scene, but has gradually returned to the culture over the last several years. In 2004 he started tuning into and was invited to join the crew three years later. At this point he released his well-received mix "7 Year Itch", heralding his comeback. He then became the Programming & Applications Director and is now responsible for managing the DJ application process, communicating with all applicants / current DJs in regards to their shows, and in general he oversees the quality of the programming. Tallboy is now proud to continue his resurgence with the very first engineers mix!

1. Code & Mecca - In Cold Blood [Dubplate, 2009]
2. Stranjah - Roll Deep [Dubplate, 2009]
3. Double O - Nine [Dubplate, 2009]
4. Noble, Phors & Nolehn - Piledriver [Dubplate, 2009]
5. Triad - Fiasco - Deep Soul Music [DSM011, 2009]
6. Druid - Lucky [Dubplate, 2009]
7. Atom - Breathe In [Dubplate, 2009]
8. Druid - The Blue Yonder [Dubplate, 2009]
9. Stranjah - T-Cryonize [Dubplate, 2009]
10. Double O- Antidote [Dubplate, 2009]
11. Phuture-T - Carbon [Dubplate, 2009]
12. Octagon Head - A New Dawn - Back 2 You [BTY003, 2009]
13. Fada - Switchback [Dubplate, 2009]
14. Fre4knc & Mindmapper - Occultation [Dubplate, 2009]
15. Equinox - For Real [Dubplate, 2009]
16. Fade & Roomoff - Cannibal [Dubplate, 2009]
17. Paludal - Open Valves [Dubplate, 2009]
18. Silvahfonk & Mindmapper - Assimilation [Dubplate, 2009]
19. Paludal - Bad Angels VIP [Dubplate, 2009]
20. Mindmapper & Silvahfonk - Means Nothing [Dubplate, 2009]
list all prev 2020/Oct ... 2009/Nov Engineers/1 2009/Sep ... 2005/Jan next