hosted by transip   relayed by ilovedrumnbass 

Loading...

TUNE IN PLAYERS
jungletrain.net promomix
list all prev 2020/Oct ... 2020/Mar 2020/Feb 2020/Jan ... 2005/Jan next
Double O - jungletrain.net promomix february 2020
published on Tue 2020/Feb/11
downloads description
download mix
66:04 minutes


(click on image for full size)
jungletrain.net is proud to present: Double O - jungletrain.net promomix february 2020

This month's artist doesn't need much introduction. For the first time during their JT tenure of 12 years, Double O steps into the spotlight to represent Rupture London on the jungletrain.net promomix series. Established in 2006, the Rupture nights, headed by Double O and partner in crime Mantra, gained fame in the underground Drum and Bass scene of London and abroad, followed by the label in 2012.

For this edition, Double O decided to leave the signature dubwise amen science sounds in the crates and went on a different tip, jokingly dubbing it the 'kids on my case mix', bringing restrained minimalistic beats interspersed with the obligatory amen break and a brooding militant undercurrent that'll bring anyone to heel!

If you like what you hear, make sure to tune in to the Rupture show every other sunday night from 20.00 - 22.00 CET, 19.00 - 21.00 GMT, 14.00 - 16.00 EST, 11.00 - 13.00 PST!

Links:
https://rupturelondon.com/
https://www.facebook.com/rupturelondon
https://twitter.com/rupturelondon
https://www.instagram.com/rupturelondon/
https://ruptureldn.bandcamp.com/
tracklist
01. Rhytual - Pagan - Straight Up Breakbeat [SUBB007, 2019]
02. Neurotoxin - Bishop - Skalator Music [SKLTR016, 2019]
03. Mono - Machiavellian - Rotation Audio [RA002, 2019]
04. Babylon Run - Red Army - Dub
05. Amit - Points in Time - Amar [AMAR015, 2020]
06. Es.tereo - Pathfinder - Dub
07. Unknown - Everybody Out - Dub
08. Voytek - Reach - Rupture London [Forthcoming]
09. Effra - Again Before - Dub
10. Gremlinz & Jesta - Untitled - Dub
11. Killa Klan - The Assasinator - Prototype Audio [Forthcoming]
12. Ink, Loxy & Resound - Powerstone - IRL Studios [Forthcoming]
13. Roho - Totemz (VIP) - Samurai Music [Forthcoming]
14. Kit Curse & Dreadmaul - Do Not Return - Inception Audio [I:ALP003, 2020]
15. Antagonist - Shui - Samurai Music [Forthcoming SMDE14, 2020]
16. San - Cleanse - Dub
17. Adred & Cory James - Radon Test - Metalheadz [Forthcoming METALP18, 2020]
18. Zero T & Beta 2 - Dead Cert - Metalheadz [META079, 2020]
list all prev 2020/Oct ... 2020/Mar 2020/Feb 2020/Jan ... 2005/Jan next