hosted by transip   relayed by ilovedrumnbass 

Loading...

TUNE IN PLAYERS
jungletrain.net promomix
list all prev 2019/Oct 2019/Sep 2019/Aug 2019/Jun ... 2005/Jan next
Darkstar - jungletrain.net promomix august 2019
published on Tue 2019/Jul/30
downloads description
download mix
69:45 minutes


(click on image for full size)
jungletrain.net is proud to present: Darkstar - jungletrain.net promomix august 2019

Jungletrain crew member and long time resident Darkstar brings his second promomix to the table with a rough-and-smooth take on choppy drums with extreme chill vibes. Alongside Denver, Colorado's Goreteks, Darkstar presents Rinse'n'Repeat radio every Tuesday night. Typically, their show revolves around frenetic signature choppage of labels like RuptureLDN and Scientific Wax, with a sprinkle of the deep halftime vibes a la Samurai and Cosmic Bridge.

For this month's promomix, Darkstar draws upon a selection not always heard on the show. Huge lush pads and intricate yet esoteric drum programming paves the way for an atmospheric experience heavily inspired by Jungletrain's Arnicvs and his aural experiments from deep space.

We hope you'll enjoy this summertime installment, and be sure to catch Darkstar and Goreteks every Tuesday on Rinse'n'Repeat Radio from 17.00 - 19.00 PDT, 20.00 - 22.00 EDT, 01.00 - 03.00 BST and 02.00 - 04.00 CEST, and at the links below!

Links:
https://recondnb.net/
http://rinseandrepeatradio.com/
https://soundcloud.com/goreteks

Cover art by Ashback
tracklist
01. Blu Mar Ten - Sandstorm - De:Tuned [ASG/DE023, 2019]
02. Photek - T'Raenon - Applied Rhythmic Technology [ART-OA1, 2017 (reissue)]
03. Ricky Force - The Touch - Pressin Hard [PHR003, 2018]
04. Alaska - The Vortex - Arctic Music [AM013, 2018]
05. Pieter K - Maze - Subvert Central [SC003, 2005]
06. Coco Bryce - せき せつ - Myor Massiv [SSE01, 2017]
07. Kid Lib - The Garden of Boodah - Fresh 86 [FRESH86155, 2016]
08. 2 Bad Mice - Gone Too Soon (Sully Remix) - Sneaker Social Club [SNKR014, 2018 (reissue)]
09. Rainforest - Sound Tribe - Absys Records [ABS12009, 2017]
10. Naibu ft Key - Just Like You - Horizons Music [HZNX015, 2015]
11. Danny Breaks - Astrology - Droppin' Science [DS008, 1996]
12. Dub One - Taken From This World - Subtle Audio [SUBTLE021, 2017]
13. J Majik - Repertoire - Metalheadz [METH028X, 2018 (reissue)]
14. Drummotive - Synchronism - Next Phase Records [NPRLP003, 2018]
15. LM1 - Sargasso - Absys Records [ABS12001, 2010]
16. Ricky Force - Bap Rep (Phuture-T Remix) - Criterion Records [CRTNPR011, 2016]
17. Lavery - 6AM - Sub Code Records [SCR007, 2019]
18. Tactical Aspect - Surrender (For Uni) - Ako10 [AKO10002, 2019]
list all prev 2019/Oct 2019/Sep 2019/Aug 2019/Jun ... 2005/Jan next