hosted by transip   relayed by ilovedrumnbass 

Loading...

TUNE IN PLAYERS
jungletrain.net promomix
list all prev 2018/May ... 2018/Mar 2018/Feb 2018/Jan ... 2004/Dec next
Y2 - jungletrain.net promomix february 2018
published on Thu 2018/Feb/01
downloads description
download mix
79:45 minutes


(click on image for full size)
jungletrain.net is proud to present: Y2 - jungletrain.net promomix february 2018

For the second installment of 2018 of the jungletrain.net promomix, Y2 takes to the stage for the third time during his tenure as JT DJ, bringing us an 80-minute monster of a mix, presenting some of the latest and greatest drum and bass on display.

Y2 being the prime representative for Danger Chamber Digital, this mix obviously heavily features recent and upcoming releases on the imprint. However, it's hard to ignore the rest of the tracklisting, curated from Samurai Music, Urban Poetry, Repertoire, Holotype Audio, martianMan, Skeleton and Ako Beatz, progressing smoothly and quickly from dark, brooding, militant and ambient dub sounds into a relentless exploration of the amen science spectrum. Air drummers, beware!

Enjoy this month's promomix, and make sure to catch Y2 every saturday night from 21.30-23.30 CET (20.30-22.30 GMT, 15.30-17.30 EST, 12.30-14.30 PST). Be sure to expect Danger! Do you dare enter the Chamber?

Links:
Bandcamp: http://1dangerchamberdigital.bandcamp.com/
Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/dangerchamberdigital
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/dangerchamberdigital/
tracklist
01. Shiken Hanzo - Jingasa - [shikenhanzo.bandcamp.com, 2018]
02. The Untouchables - Clairvoyance - Samurai Music [SM1003, 2017]
03. Last Life - Plumb Line - Samurai Music [SMDE007, 2017]
04. Shiken Hanzo - Cloud Of Sparrows [Dub]
05. Kodoma - Polar Circle (Akinsa Redub) - Urban Poetry Digital [UPDIG017, 2017]
06. Artilect - Something Else (Homemade Weapons Remix) - Repertoire Music [REPRV013, 2018]
07. Sonic Art - The Beast (Kyam Remix) - Danger Chamber Digital [DCD046, forthcoming]
08. Digital & Drum Cypha - Satsuma - Holotype Audio [HAV004, forthcoming]
09. martianMan - MetlNaps [Dub]
10. Jesta - Ghetto Blaster - Danger Chamber Digital [DCD045, forthcoming]
11. If-Read - Ice Hand - Danger Chamber Digital [DCD043, forthcoming]
12. Champa B - Deception VIP - Holotype Audio [HAV004, forthcoming]
13. Sonic Art - Angry Train (If-Read Remix) - Danger Chamber Digital [DCD042, 2017?]
14. Double 0 - Leadstripe VIP [Free]
15. martianMan - Freeze - martianMan [MM008, 2017]
16. Rumbleton & Terpsichore - Big Wednesday - Skeleton Recordings [SKELRXXV01, 2017]
17. Headgear - Reach Out - Ako Beatz [AKOB011, 2017]
18. martianMan - In D Sky - martianMan [MM008, 2017]
19. If-Read - Yellow Yard (Zebedee Remix) - Danger Chamber Digital [DCD046, 2018]
20. Jem One - The Approach - Holotype Audio [HAV004, forthcoming]
21. If-Read - Better Technology [Dub]
list all prev 2018/May ... 2018/Mar 2018/Feb 2018/Jan ... 2004/Dec next